CreditAccess Grameen Limited



Regd. & Corporate Office

#49, 46th Cross, 8th Block, Jayanagar, Bengaluru-560070 Phone: 080-22637300 | Fax: 080-26643433 Email: info@cagrameen.in Website: www.creditaccessgrameen.in CIN: L51216KA1991PLC053425

Annexure

Summary of the Proceedings of the Meeting of Equity Shareholders of the Company convened pursuant to the Order dated February 25, 2022 issued by the Hon'ble National Company Law Tribunal, Bengaluru Bench:

Pursuant to an Order dated February 25, 2022 issued by the Hon'ble National Company Law Tribunal, Bengaluru Bench ("NCLT"), a meeting of the equity shareholders of the Company was held Today, i.e., Monday, the 25th day of April, 2022 at 11:00 A.M. (IST) through video conferencing / other audio visual means ("VC/OAVM" and such meeting, the" Meeting"), without the physical presence of the equity shareholders at a common venue by following the operating procedures (with requisite modifications as may be required) referred to in General Circular No. 14/2020 dated April 8, 2020, General Circular No. 17/2020 dated April 13, 2020, General Circular No. 22/2020 dated June 15, 2020, General Circular No. 33/2020 dated September 28, 2020, General Circular No. 39/2020 dated December 31, 2020, General Circular No. 10/2021 dated June 23, 2021 and General Circular No. 20/2021 dated December 08, 2021 issued by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs, Government of India and Circular No. SEBI/HO/CFD/CMD1/CIR/P/2020/79 dated May 12, 2020 and Circular No. SEBI/HO/CFD/CMD2/CIR/P/2021/11 dated January 15, 2021 issued by the Securities and Exchange Board of India.

Mr. Saji P. John, Advocate, was appointed as Chairman of the Meeting as per NCLT Order to chair the Meeting. He informed that he is attending the Meeting from his Office in Bangalore. Since the requisite quorum was present, he called the Meeting to order.

The following Directors and KMPs of the Company were present at the Meeting:

Directors and KMPs	Location
Mr. George Joseph, (Lead Independent Director & Chairman)	Idukki, Kerala
Ms. Jessie Paul (Independent Director)	Gurgaon, Haryana
Mr. Sumit Kumar (Non-Executive & Nominee Director)	Gurgaon, Haryana
Mr. Massimo Vita (Non-Executive & Nominee Director)	Bangkok
Mr. Udaya Kumar Hebbar (Managing Director & CEO)	
Mr. Ganesh Narayanan (Deputy CEO & Chief Business Officer)	Bangalore
Mr. M. J. Mahadev Prakash (Head-Compliance, Legal & CS)	

The Chairman informed the Members that in accordance with the extant circulars issued by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs on account of the pandemic, the Company had sent Notice of this meeting along with explanatory statement and all the relevant annexures through electronic mode to those Members whose email addresses are registered with the Company/Depositories and by hard copy to those shareholders who have not registered their email IDs with the Company/Depositories, on March 23, 2022.









Regd. & Corporate Office

#49, 46th Cross, 8th Block, Jayanagar, Bengaluru-560070 Phone: 080-22637300 | Fax: 080-26643433 Email: info@cagrameen.in Website: www.creditaccessgrameen.in CIN: L51216KA1991PLC053425

Thereafter, the Company Secretary of the Company informed that pursuant to the NCLT Order and provisions of the Companies Act, 2013 and SEBI Listing Regulations, e-voting facility had been provided to all the Shareholders of the Company through e-voting platform of KFin Technologies Limited, the Registrar & Share Transfer Agents of the Company. The remote e-voting facility was kept open from March 28, 2022, to April 24, 2022. For those members who had not cast their vote through remote e-voting, facility had been provided for e-voting during this meeting.

Clarifications were provided to the various queries raised by the members. The following business item indicated in the Notice was transacted and approved with the requisite majority, as per the NCLT Order:

"To consider, and if thought fit, to approve, with or without any modifications(s) the Scheme of Amalgamation between Madura Micro Finance Limited ("Transferor Company") and CreditAccess Grameen Limited ("Transferee Company") and their respective shareholders and creditors ("Scheme")."

The Chairman also informed the Members that the Scrutinizer shall submit his consolidated report on the e-voting cast during this Meeting and the voting cast through remote e-voting facility and the Results along with the report of the Scrutinizer shall be submitted to the stock exchanges and also be placed on the website of the Company at www.creditaccessgrameen.in The Chairman thereafter mentioned that the business item as per the Notice of the Meeting had been taken-up and declared the proceedings of the Meeting as concluded.

As per the directions of the NCLT Order, Mr. Naman G. Joshi, Practicing Company Secretary, was appointed as the Scrutinizer to conduct and supervise the Remote e-voting and e-voting process during the Meeting.

The meeting commenced at 11:00 AM (IST) and concluded at 11.36 AM (IST) (including time allowed for e- voting at the Meeting).

For CreditAccess Grameen Limited

M. J. Mahadev Prakash

Head – Compliance, Legal & Company Secretary



